Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Jefferson County Indiana Emergency Management Agency
Thursday April 11th, 2019 :: 05:02 a.m. EDT

Advisory

Wind Advisory until 08:00AM Friday

The National Weather Service in Louisville has issued a Wind Advisory, which is in effect from 8 PM EDT /7 PM CDT/ this evening to 8 AM EDT /7 AM CDT/ Friday.

* TIMING...this evening through early Friday morning.

* WINDS...Strong sustained winds between 20 and 30 mph with most gusts between 35 and 45 mph.

* IMPACTS...Tree limbs and branches may fall and some weakened trees may be uprooted, leading to possible power outages. Driving may be difficult for high profile vehicles on east-west roads.

* AFFECTED AREAS: METCALFE ... WOODFORD ... CLINTON ... CASEY ... CLARK ... HARRISON ... MARION ... TRIMBLE ... HART ... GREEN ... SHELBY ... WASHINGTON ... SCOTT ... SPENCER ... NICHOLAS ... ALLEN ... GARRARD ... RUSSELL ... TAYLOR ... JESSAMINE ... OLDHAM ... LARUE ... ADAIR ... FAYETTE ... BOYLE ... MONROE ... JEFFERSON ... HENRY ... MERCER ... BOURBON ... FRANKLIN ... CUMBERLAND ... MADISON ... NELSON ... BARREN ... ANDERSON ... LINCOLN

Instructions:

A Wind Advisory means that wind gusts of over 40 mph are expected. Winds this strong can make driving difficult... especially for high profile vehicles. Use extra caution.

View full article (nws)

Address/Location
Jefferson County Indiana Emergency Management Agency
300 E Main St
Madison, IN 47250

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 812-265-7616

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP JEFFERSONEMA followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Moderate - Possible threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Wind Advisory

Navigate & Discover