Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Noble County EMA & 911 Center
Tuesday November 29th, 2022 :: 11:34 a.m. EST

Advisory

Wind Advisory until 04:00AM Wednesday

* WHAT...Southwest winds around 20 to 25 mph with gusts up to 50 mph expected.

* WHERE...Portions of northern Indiana, southwest Michigan and northwest Ohio.

* WHEN...From 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ this evening to 4 AM EST /3 AM CST/ Wednesday.

* IMPACTS...Gusty winds could blow around unsecured objects. Tree limbs could be blown down and a few power outages may result.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...A strong cold front will cross the area tonight with the potential for wind gusts up to 50 mph. Gusts ahead of and behind the front will generally be 30 to 40 mph.

* AFFECTED AREAS: ELKHART ... LAGRANGE ... STEUBEN ... NOBLE ... DE KALB ... STARKE ... PULASKI ... MARSHALL ... FULTON ... WHITLEY ... ALLEN ... WHITE ... CASS ... MIAMI ... WABASH ... HUNTINGTON ... WELLS ... ADAMS ... GRANT ... BLACKFORD ... JAY ... NORTHERN LA PORTE ... EASTERN ST. JOSEPH ... NORTHERN KOSCIUSKO ... SOUTHERN LA PORTE ... WESTERN ST. JOSEPH ... SOUTHERN KOSCIUSKO ... CASS ... ST. JOSEPH ... BRANCH ... HILLSDALE ... NORTHERN BERRIEN ... SOUTHERN BERRIEN ... WILLIAMS ... FULTON ... DEFIANCE ... HENRY ... PAULDING ... PUTNAM ... VAN WERT ... ALLEN

Instructions:

Use extra caution when driving, especially if operating a high profile vehicle. Secure outdoor objects.

Address/Location
Noble County EMA & 911 Center
107 Weber Rd
Albion, IN 46701

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 260-347-7378

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP NOBLENEWS followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Moderate - Possible threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Wind Advisory

Navigate & Discover