Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Noble County EMA & 911 Center
Friday December 2nd, 2022 :: 01:20 p.m. EST

Advisory

Wind Advisory until 10:00AM Saturday

* WHAT...Southwest winds 20 to 25 mph with gusts up to 45 mph expected.

* WHERE...Portions of northern Indiana, southwest Michigan and northwest Ohio.

* WHEN...From 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ this evening to 10 AM EST /9 AM CST/ Saturday.

* IMPACTS...Gusty winds could blow around unsecured objects. Tree limbs could be blown down and a few power outages may result.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...While a few wind gusts to 45 mph will be possible this evening, the greatest chance for higher gusts will come late tonight into early Saturday along and immediately behind the cold front, as well as closer to Lake Michigan.

* AFFECTED AREAS: ELKHART ... LAGRANGE ... STEUBEN ... NOBLE ... DE KALB ... STARKE ... PULASKI ... MARSHALL ... FULTON ... WHITLEY ... ALLEN ... WHITE ... CASS ... MIAMI ... WABASH ... HUNTINGTON ... WELLS ... ADAMS ... GRANT ... BLACKFORD ... JAY ... NORTHERN LA PORTE ... EASTERN ST. JOSEPH ... NORTHERN KOSCIUSKO ... SOUTHERN LA PORTE ... WESTERN ST. JOSEPH ... SOUTHERN KOSCIUSKO ... CASS ... ST. JOSEPH ... BRANCH ... HILLSDALE ... NORTHERN BERRIEN ... SOUTHERN BERRIEN ... WILLIAMS ... FULTON ... DEFIANCE ... HENRY ... PAULDING ... PUTNAM ... VAN WERT ... ALLEN

Instructions:

Use extra caution when driving, especially if operating a high profile vehicle. Secure outdoor objects.

Address/Location
Noble County EMA & 911 Center
107 Weber Rd
Albion, IN 46701

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 260-347-7378

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP NOBLENEWS followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Moderate - Possible threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Wind Advisory

Navigate & Discover